Fiverr is an online services presenting website that connects businesses with freelancers. It also offers over 500 digital services in different categories. Its motive is to change the world, how it works together and so far it has succeeded. People use fiverr to earn good income as well as provide professional services.
If you don’t know how to deactivate a Fiverr account then keep on reading. I will guide you through how to delete a Fiverr account.
Firstly you can either delete your fiverr account from your desktop or iOS app.
Secondly, the Fiverr Customer Support team can permanently delete/deactivate your Fiverr account upon your request.
Thirdly, you will have to close/delete your fiverr account from your end first to complete this action.
Some Important Things To Remember Before You Deactivating Your Account:
You have to make sure to refund/withdraw your funds before you delete your account
You can’t deactivate an account when you have remaining funds (Balance/ Earned Revenues).
Your previous usernames and previous email addresses can’t be reused to create new accounts again.
If you like to activate a new fiverr account. Change your email address before closing your fiverr account.
When you delete your fiverr account. It does not remove the information automatically of your account
Some information will remain like Feedback, comments, messages, and also public pictures unless you permanently delete your account.
How To Deactivate Your Fiverr Account?
You can never close an account while you have funds available.
These funds should be refunded/ withdrawn before your start the deactivating process
To know how to delete your account follow the simple, easy and basic method I have mentioned below. Using these step-by-step processes you can deactivate your account permanently.
- Firstly click on your profile picture
- Go to My Settings
- Select Account Deactivation option
- Choose a reason from the dropdown
- Select Deactivate Account
- You account will be in process of deactivation
If you wish to reopen your closed account.
you will have to contact Customer Support of fiverr with an active reason to activate your account again.
How To Permanently Delete Your Account?
Before you permanently deactivate your Fiverr account, retrieve all files and information you might need in the future. Make sure to review your orders before you request to permanently delete your account.
Permanently delete your account:
- You will need to deactivate your account before you permanently change it.
- Once you’re closed
- Contact Support team members to permanently delete your account.
- Once your account is permanently deleted you are not allowed to activate it again.
- Remember! This process can’t be reversed.
The iOS app is being updated so that it has the ability to both disable/permanently delete Fiverr accounts within the app. This is in progress in order to comply with Apple’s terms.
Most Frequently Asked Questions
Can I permanently deactivate my account?
Ofcourse! You can, I have mentioned in detail, how to just read the instructions above.
How do I delete all data from Fiverr?
To remove your personal data from Fiverr, you will have to deactivate your account through Account Settings and contact fiverr consumer services via the email attached to your Fiverr account,
How to permanently deactivate my account via App?
The option to delete your account is not available on our Fiverr Apps. You will have to request to be permanently deactivated from our servers.
Fiverr is the biggest digital network through Which people are earning a lot. This is not only used to earn but you can also find services. Digital market and freelancing is the common online work being processed though such websites.
If you wish to delete your account, make sure to empty it. Clear the funds and need information before closing your account permanently. I was also a member of Fiverr until I started Upwork. I deactivated my account by following the methods above and I permanently deleted it by contacting Fiverr service. I hope all the information I have mentioned will be helpful for you thank you!